Meet Our Executive Team

KCFRT was set up in 2002. We obtained Charity status in January 2006 and since then have been administered and managed by an elected Executive Committee in accordance with our constitution.

We are obliged to have a Chairman (who can serve no more than 3 years in post), a Secretary and a Treasurer.
The Committee consists of no fewer than 4 members and no more than 8 members.

Currently we have 7 Executive members in place who take on responsibility for the various areas of the Trust.
All Executive members are elected at the Annual General Meeting, where all members have an opportunity to vote.


Adrian Rees

Chairman and Heartstart Lead

Matt Weddle


Sal Thompson

Secretary and Defibrillator Lead

Pauline Coffey

First Responder Team Lead

Lisa Johnson

Cardiac Screening, Social Media & Website Administrator

Position Vacant

Events Fundraiser Lead